This Is Nowhere – Grim Pop LP


This is Nowhere is a five piece musical group from Salonica, Greece, lost in a no man’s land among noise, blues, experimental and psych rock. In January 2014 their first full length LP ‘Turn On/Tune Down/Drop D’ was released by the legendary Nasoni label from Berlin. Their sound has evolved a bit since then, incorporating elements of noise rock, dub and shoegaze through delays, bass and more bass… The band’s second album ‘Music To Relapse By’, featuring new drummer Captain Tzek, was released in 2016, also by Nasoni. The same year, their live reproduction of The Velvet Underground’s ‘White Light/White Heat’ was released by Lotus Releases and Melotron Recordings for Record Store Day 2016. Meanwhile, the group shared the stage with acts like White Hills, Moon Duo, Psychic Ills, the Mark Lanegan band, Wooden Shjips and more. At the end of the decade, moving towards colder soundscapes, the band started working on their third album, ‘Grim Pop’. With the addition of synths and theremin by new member Eva Duru, the band mixed their acid rock with dance rhythms, minimal basslines and pop elements.

Out of stock

Additional information

Weight 450 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This Is Nowhere – Grim Pop LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *